LOSER: The one who lost it all

24What was the fatal mistake?  Ever hear of the loser who started small, built his empire gradually bigger, but made a tragic error?  The “L” word (i.e. “Loser”) is very appropriate for a person like this and I am sure once you have heard his story, you will see the one thing that cost him everything.

41Of course, the word “fool” is what was used in the story, but “loser” or “fools, the real key is not what we call someone like this, but instead their fatal error … and here’s the story that illustrates the fatal error along with a couple of quotes that also convey this important truth from the very same Storyteller known for amazing stories with great truths.

42“The ground of a certain rich man yielded plentifully.  And he thought within himself, saying, ‘What shall I do, since I have no room to store my crops?’ So he said, ‘I will do this: I will pull down my barns and build greater, and there I will store all my crops and my goods.  And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years; take your ease; eat, drink, [and] be merry.” ‘ But God said to him, ‘Fool! This night your soul will be required of you; then whose will those things be which you have provided?’ So is he who lays up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.”

46“No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.*

“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal; but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”

1“For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake and the gospel’s will save it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For whoever is ashamed of Me and My words in this adulterous and sinful generation, of him the Son of Man also will be ashamed when He comes in the glory of His Father with the holy angels.”

– Quotes from GOD (when He visited our planet Earth in the Person of Jesus Christ)

You can have your riches in this short life … or in the next forever life.  You choose.  

18

